Missouri Club for Growth PAC Announces Initial 2014 Primary Endorsements


June 19, 2014

Missouri Club for Growth PAC Announces Initial 2014 Primary Endorsements

ST LOUIS, MO – The Missouri Club for Growth Political Action Committee (MOCFG PAC) announced four initial endorsements today in advance of the August 5th primary election.

Missouri Club for Growth PAC’s Endorsements in 2014 Missouri House Primaries

House District-3:      MOCFG PAC Endorses Dr. John Bailey over Rep. Nate Walker
House District-130:  MOCFG PAC Endorses Loren Hunt over Rep. Jeff Messenger
House District-144:  MOCFG PAC Endorses Ron Bohn Sr. over Rep. Paul Fitzwater
House District-155:  MOCFG PAC Endorses Jason Frodge over Rep. Lyle Rowland

“Missouri Club for Growth PAC proudly endorses these four challengers because their districts deserve strong, principled, and courageous representation,” said MOCFG PAC Chairman Bev Randles. “We strongly encourage primary voters to support these and other Missouri Club for Growth PAC endorsed candidates so that we can truly move this state toward smaller, more efficient government, and a free and flourishing private sector.”

To obtain an endorsement from the MOCFG PAC, candidates are required to submit a detailed questionnaire outlining their positions on fiscal policy.  Every House candidate that filed with the Secretary of State’s office by the close of the filing period was sent a questionnaire.  After a thorough review of all returned questionnaires, and additional interviews with a select group of top tier candidates, the MOCFG PAC Board of Directors voted on each race where an endorsement has been announced. MOCFG PAC may announce additional endorsements as the 2014 primary campaign season continues.

The geographically diverse MOGFG PAC Board includes Chairman Bev Randles of Kansas City, Cindy O’Laughlin of Shelbina, Nancy Kraus-Womack of Kansas City, and Larry Schuster and Kat Cunningham of Columbia.

  • s
  • d
  • fg
  • sd